National Tripartite Event

Netherlands

Location: SURF, Address: Moreelsepark 48, 3511 EP Utrecht

Date/time: 11th April 2023 9:00-13:00

Agenda

Time	Торіс	Speaker/panellist
08:45 - 09:00	Walk-in	
09:00 - 09:15	Welcome and introduction	Oscar Delnooz (Director Research & Science Policy, Ministry of Education, Culture and Science) Anna Panagopoulou (Director of European Research Area & Innovation at the Directorate General for Research and Innovation, EC) Jet de Ranitz (CEO and Chair board of directors, SURF)
09:15 - 10:00	Perspectives on EOSC EC position on EOSC The EOSC Association EOSC-Steering Board	Moderation: Laurents Sesink (Strategic Relation Manager, SURF) Javier Lopez Albacete (Policy Officer at Open Science Unit. Directorate General for Research and Innovation, EC) Karel luyben (President, EOSC-A) Volker Beckmann (co-chair, EOSC-SB)
10:00 - 10:30	Keynote: Sharing longitudinal cohort study data. An institutional use case	Chantal Kemner (professor of Biological Developmental Psychology, Utrecht University)
10:30 - 11:10	Panel: Institutional & disciplinary expertise and support. Local and Thematic Data Competence Centres. Opening statements of the panellists Discussion	Moderation: Ron Augustus (CIO and member board of directors, SURF) Panellists: Celia van Gelder (Training Programme Manager DTL/Network Manager TDCC Life Sciences & Health) Jeroen Rombouts (Coordinator Research Data Management EUR/chair IN-DCC) Volker Beckman (co-chair, EOSC-SB) Javier Lopez Albacete (Policy Officer at Open Science Unit. Directorate General for Research and Innovation, EC) Loek Brinkman (Projectmanager DANS, Open Science Communities)
11:10 - 11:30	National funding to boost the transition of Open Science in the Netherlands.	Hans de Jonge (Director, Open Science NL)
11:30 - 12:00	(Lunch)break	
12:00 - 12:50	Panel: EOSC in practice. Opportunities & challenges. Opening statements of the panellists Discussion	Moderation: Sarah Jones (EOSC engagement manager GEANT, Director EOSC-A board) Panellists: Jet de Ranitz (CEO and Chair board of directors, SURF) Dale Robertson (Senior Strategy and Innovation Officer & EOSC Liaison Manager, EGI) Joris van Eijnatten (General director, eScienceCenter) Javier Lopez Albacete (Policy Officer at Open Science Unit. Directorate General for Research and Innovation, EC) Karel Luyben (President, EOSC-A) Machteld Haaksman (Manager Social Impact & Open
12:50 - 13:00	Closing remarks	Science, Min OCW) Jet de Ranitz (CEO and Chair board of directors, SURF)



SURF

Mandated Organisation of the EOSC Association